Introducing Rachael!

Hey everyone!  I am super excited to be introducing myself and my family to all of you out there!  My name is Rachael and I’m the newest addition to the WeeShare family!

Desi and I have been friend’s for almost ten years!!  (Wow, Desi can you believe that?!)  When Dennis and I were merely newly weds, and Desi and her Beau were only engaged, I spotted them from across the sanctuary at church.  I ran over to introduce myself and invite them to our young marrieds sunday school class.  I asked Desi what her name was.  When she told me, I said “Like Dezi Arnaz?!”  We all laughed and it was a strong friendship from there on out!  Our husbands hit it off well, and when we both eventually started our families, we were super excited how well our kids got along, too!

Almost a decade later, I could not be more thrilled that Desi let me in on this blogging adventure!  I’m excited to be bringing new products to our readers through a unique point of view.

Enough about that — let me tell you guys a little bit about me and my family!

Dennis (my high school sweetheart) and I have been married for almost ten years.  Our son, Anakin, joined our family over 6 years ago and Jude (lovingly referred to as “bug”) just came this past June.  Dennis and I love sports, especially Braves baseball!  Dennis is an artist and a big tech junkie.  He’s always (like every man I know!) interested in the latest gadgets and gizmos and our house is filled with them!

As for me, after my family, music is my next passion.  I have been playing guitar for almost 20 years, and have been singing my whole life.  I was brought up in a very musical family and so have been performing since I could carry a tune.  I also play piano, drums, and horn.  Basically anything that can make noise, I’ll try to make music with it!

I also love living as much of an organic lifestyle as possible.  As my family has grown, so has my passion to live in a healthy way.  Both my own health and the health of the environment.  I eat almost exclusively whole foods, am a (reluctant) vegan, and we cloth diaper the bug. I was tentative on all these fronts, so believe me when I say, I bring a very interesting point of view on products regarding these items!

I’m a full time mom and wife and part-time instructor at the local technical college.  I love all my jobs — which is a good thing since none of them pay well monetarily.  😉  I also love sewing and spend as much time with my sewing machines as I can.  I can’t wait to share all my projects with you guys!  I also can’t wait to show you all the unique products each of us ladies can share since we all come from such different families!

Thank you for giving me a chance to share my family with yours!

This entry was posted in family.

Leave a Reply